• cambob
    Title mostly says it all. I'm new to vaporizers and just want something that's fairly simple to use, Not too expensive (hopefully under $130), and a good introduction to vaporizers. Cost is a big thing and is the most important aspect for me right now. Thanks for any help or insight!
  • SouthboundPachyderm
    you say your new to vapes. Do you have previous MJ experience (smoking)? If yes, what were your preferences when smoking? The more info you can provide on how/where you would like to use your vape the better people will be able to help you out.
  • cambob
    I have some experience but not a ton. I started smoking in October to help with migraines, but I'd like something healthier than using my pipe. it will mostly be for home use but I'd like the ability to take it with me to a friend's place if I want. I don't have any major preferences though. thanks for the reply!
  • Dr green thumb

I would look at the dynavap m. This is a butane powered vape that is $75 or less and produces flavorful potent vapor. I highly recommend that beginners try this vape as nothing at its price is a better vape.
  • MothChewMoth
    with @Dr green thumb here, it's one of the best vaporizers you can get at a low price point, as long as you don't mind using a butane torch. You're heating the end of the unit with flower inside.

I also usually recommend the Mighty or Crafty as they're dead simple portable battery powered units, but outside your price point.

You may be able to find an Arizer Solo 2 in that price range, which is also an excellent battery powered unit. It has a little more draw resistance, but has glass for the heated airpath which is important to some.
  • SouthboundPachyderm